New User New Setup

Music2smoothe

Hello all! Looking for a new setup, as I am just learning, I have owned my TT and preamp setup for about 2 years now and I am looking to upgrade. I am currently using a fluance rt 82 and a schitt mani and looking for a clearer better sounder. I need to be honest, i am not sure exactly what I am looking for. I just want to see what else is out there, what can be recommended in the 300-700 range. I am a big individual on buying things once but when it comes to music/vinyl/sound it does not seem possible to be honest unless I plan on spending a whole lot. So if possible, what are some recommendations to push my system a bit. I am using powered Jbl lsr305 speakers. Thank You

Hello all! Looking for a new setup, as I am just learning, I have owned my TT and preamp setup for about 2 years now and I am looking to upgrade. I am currently using a fluance rt 82 and a schitt mani and looking for a clearer better sounder. I need to be honest, i am not sure exactly what I am looking for. I just want to see what else is out there, what can be recommended in the 300-700 range. I am a big individual on buying things once but when it comes to music/vinyl/sound it does not seem possible to be honest unless I plan on spending a whole lot. So if possible, what are some recommendations to push my system a bit. I am using powered Jbl lsr305 speakers. Thank You
You could get the acrylic platter for $119 you have the equivalent to the 85 and a decent upgrade for very little $$$
There is nothing wrong with your turntable
The next step might be a Darlington Labs MM 6B phono preamp and get an Ortofon 2M Blue cartridge and then you have an 85 equlivant.
Otherwise I don’t see a way to stay anywhere near your stated budget.