The Record Collectors Club

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to share a project I've been working on since April 2020 where I have been interviewing record collectors around the world about their collections, why they buy vinyl and their most treasured records.

When a global pandemic hit the world in 2020 and everyone on the planet was forced into a lockdown, an idea grew about talking to record collectors about their collections. Reaching out to vinyl enthusiasts on Instagram, I talked to over 50 collectors about why records were so special to them and why they were so addicted to collecting vinyl! Snippets of these interviews started to be shared at an online blog but I can now announce that all interviews will be shared, in full, with over 700 colour photographs in a must have, 450 page coffee table book.

Snippets of the interviews are published at my website here;

Record Collections | therecordcollectorclub

Last night, I announced that this is project is going to be published as a coffee table book which is on sale to pre order here;

Shop | therecordcollectorclub

If you might be interested in this book (also available as a digital version) I'd be so grateful for your support! Books are shipping from early June all over the world!

Also, if you are interested in being interviewed about your collection, please send me an email on northeastspinner@gmail.com

Last edited:
Cool idea. I used the first day my kids' school shutdown because of the pandemic, as the starting point for an album a day post of my collection alphabetically by album title. Been an interesting way to dig through my collection. 377 days on and still going, somewhere in the S's currently.

Cool idea. I used the first day my kids' school shutdown because of the pandemic, as the starting point for an album a day post of my collection alphabetically by album title. Been an interesting way to dig through my collection. 377 days on and still going, somewhere in the S's currently.