Headphone advice

I'm debating getting a headphone setup for late night record listening so I don't bother my family while they sleep. However, I don't even know where to start and what type of extras I will need. I want them to sound really good, but at the same time, I'm a woodworker and my hearing is not perfect by any means. I miss out on some higher range sound. My budget would be $300-$500.
TT is AudioTechnica LP 120 that I ripped the usb card/preamp out of. I use a Schitt Audio Mani preamp and my receiver is an Onkyo TX-NR676.

I recently got a "free" pair of Sony wh-1000xm3 (worst name for a tech product ever maybe) with my new Sony Xperia 1. I believe it goes for $300 new. I really love it, but it's a wireless, noise canceling headphone (it does come with an aux cable). So I'm not sure whether it is exactly what you are looking for.

I'm debating getting a headphone setup for late night record listening so I don't bother my family while they sleep. However, I don't even know where to start and what type of extras I will need. I want them to sound really good, but at the same time, I'm a woodworker and my hearing is not perfect by any means. I miss out on some higher range sound. My budget would be $300-$500.
TT is AudioTechnica LP 120 that I ripped the usb card/preamp out of. I use a Schitt Audio Mani preamp and my receiver is an Onkyo TX-NR676.
I think a lot of people use the Audio Technica M-50s. I had a pair of M-30s for a really long time that I liked. They also had a 14' cable, which was perfect for plugging into my receiver and being able to sit on the couch. I will likely get a pair of M-50s soon to replace my old ones.

I recently got a "free" pair of Sony wh-1000xm3 (worst name for a tech product ever maybe) with my new Sony Xperia 1. I believe it goes for $300 new. I really love it, but it's a wireless, noise canceling headphone (it does come with an aux cable). So I'm not sure whether it is exactly what you are looking for.